Since 1959, the Men Who Dare, Inc., has awarded over 580 scholarships to college/trade school bound students who had limited resources to achieve their higher education goals. Many of the Men Who Dare scholars (recipients) have completed their education and are giving back by helping others and serving the community.

In June 1964, the Men Who Dare, Inc., was incorporated and chartered as a non-profit organization by the State of Michigan. The Federal Government, Department of Internal Revenue, granted the organization a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt status in December 1966.

​If you would like to make a tax deductible donation, please click on the Donate buttons or mail a check payable to: 

Men Who Dare, Inc. 
613 Abbott Street  
Detroit, MI 48226 

Office Number: (313) 656 - 4454           


​Below are a few of our scholars who have benefited from the generous donations and support we've received from friends, partners and corporations.


Jacob Mosley

Indya Hunt


Men Who Dare

Scholarship Recipients

Tierra Moore​

613 Abbott St. Suite170, Detroit, MI 48226    

(313) 656 - 4454

Braxton Smith

Lauren Cotton

Meet August Jenkins

A non-profit scholarship and mentoring organization


Men Who Dare

Scholarship Recipients